Users
2 min
This screen allows you to add, edit, and delete users on your network.
Add a User
Click the Add User button ("+" icon) to add a user to the network:
- Email: The user's email address.
- First Name: the user's first name.
- Last Name: The user's last name.
- Description: A custom description for the user.
- Assign to Role: Select a role for the user. You can view permissions for each role and create a custom roles on the Roles and Permissions screen.
A person can be part of more than one BrightSign Cloud network (their email address acts as their unique identifier); the person's password is the same for all the networks they belong to as users. For this reason, password management must be performed by individual persons and not the network administrator.
Edit a User
Click the Edit icon (gear icon) to edit the user's description and/or role.
Delete a User
Click the Delete icon (trash can icon) next to a user to delete that user.