Decommission a Player
0 min
To decommission a player:
- Remove the player from cloud services:
- If your player uses BrightSign Network (Legacy) (https://brightsignnetwork.com/), follow the steps in Reassign BSN Subscription up to and including step 4.
- If your player uses BSN.Cloud, perform steps 1, 2 and 9 in Move Players to a New Network.
- If your player uses a CMS partner application, consult with the partner support team to remove your player from their service.
- Format the player's microSD card by following the steps here.
If you encounter any issues, contact support.